December 31, 2007

  • Ready or not, here we go

     



    This time is different.



    I have this habit of having a lot of grand ideas. Last year I wanted to move to the Caribbean with my husband to live a lower paced life and raise little island children. Last month I looked into applying for the Le Cordon Bleu cooking school in Paris. Needless to say, neither one of these has happened. It is not because they are bad ideas, but because I have not put my money where my mouth is. I have a habit of this.



    This time is different.



    This week I begin my culinary journey- an idea that I am sticking with. I might have tried to back out of it, if it had not been for the support from my friends, family, and those of you out in Xanga world. Each new person who heard my idea or read my blog raised my level of excitement. Each person who commented helped to firm my commitment to my plan. I received four cookbooks this holiday season. My coworkers stated that I cannot cook any meals on Friday or Saturday because leftovers will not last until Monday. As I begin this year, all I can say is thank you. Thank you for your support and excitement. It has made all the difference.



    This time is different.

Comments (5)

  • I also received 4 cookbooks this Christmas! ^_^
    Good luck! I, for one, can’t wait to see what recipes you try!

  • Happy New Year! Can’t wait for your posts! =)

    Can you recommend any healthy/light cooking books? I’m in a cooking funk and seriously need to get out of it and also really want to be more careful about what I eat.

  • I received 1 new cookbook on greek cuisine. Can i say that I already have, like, 4, I think my monm forgot that she got me this huge one last year. I’m actually anxious to make something from the NAked Chef cookbook.

  • Some ideas are easier to stick to.  This one suits you well.  Take care, my friend.  Erika

  • I have a favorite recipe website. I think it is the lively pictures of food that make it special. I would love to see pictures along with the recipes you post. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *